An apology (of sorts)

Friends,

I have an apology to make, sort of, to evolutionists. For a long time I have been referring to them as Darwinists. I am sorry I have done so because I think I may have misled them into thinking that they have more credibility than they actually have. The entire idea of Darwinism is bunk. So, I am sorry for calling you Darwinists. From now on I shall refer to people who believe in evolution as Darloserists. I realize this movement will take some time to get underway, but I think it is time for rational, reasonable, thinking people to stop assuming that Darwinism has the dominant voice or the final voice on the origins of men and women or any life for that matter. I’m tired of Darloserists thinking they are the only ones whose voice matters when it comes to science, origins, and the way life ought to be perceived–or thinking that their voice matters at all. Consider what the Lord God said through Isaiah the Prophet:

For this is what the LORD says—
he who created the heavens,
he is God;
he who fashioned and made the earth,
he founded it;
he did not create it to be empty,
but formed it to be inhabited—
he says:
“I am the LORD,
and there is no other.

19 I have not spoken in secret,
from somewhere in a land of darkness;
I have not said to Jacob’s descendants,
‘Seek me in vain.’
I, the LORD, speak the truth;
I declare what is right.

20 “Gather together and come;
assemble, you fugitives from the nations.
Ignorant are those who carry about idols of wood,
who pray to gods that cannot save.

21 Declare what is to be, present it—
let them take counsel together.
Who foretold this long ago,
who declared it from the distant past?
Was it not I, the LORD
And there is no God apart from me,
a righteous God and a Savior;
there is none but me.

22 “Turn to me and be saved,
all you ends of the earth;
for I am God, and there is no other.

23 By myself I have sworn,
my mouth has uttered in all integrity
a word that will not be revoked:
Before me every knee will bow;
by me every tongue will swear.

24 They will say of me, ‘In the LORD alone
are righteousness and strength.’ ”
All who have raged against him
will come to him and be put to shame.

(Isaiah 45:18-24, NIV)

The only voice that matters is the Voice of God.  

I think it is high time that the Darloserists be exposed for what they really are: Mean-spirited egoists whose only ambition is to undermine the Word of Truth, that is, The Word of God. I think it is time that the cover come off their supposed quest for truth, which is masked by the blanket word ‘science,’ and expose it for what it is: Materialism, Humanism, Atheism, a world of anarchy without God or reference to Him or submission to His Son Jesus Christ. But this world belongs to the Father. I’m sick of my children being indoctrinated by preachers of Darloseranity. I’m sick of their religion being shoved down my throat every time they discover a new square centimeter of bone in some out of the way desert. I’m sick of their propagandists spewing out their dogmas and doctrines from their unassailable pulpits in universities, high schools, and elementary schools across the country and suppressing the voices of those who dissent. I’m tired of evolutionists assuming there is even a debate to be had!

I’m tired of their maniacal attacks on all things religious and especially all things Christian. I’m tired of their attempts to undermine the Word of God. I’m tired of their shallow logic that they believe is unquestionable because they possess a bone fragment or a, well, bone fragment. I’m tired of these elitists telling me that Jesus did not Resurrect from the dead and then telling me that life just ‘sprung up’ from nowhere. I’m tired of them telling people that the Bible is a 2,000 year old book we can’t trust but Darwin’s 200 year old book we can.  (Does that mean when Darwin’s book is 2,000 we can quit trusting in it??? We should have stopped trusting in it a long time ago!)

The Scripture says: In the Beginning God Created. There are no other options.

I think science has done many wonderful things for humanity. I am pleased they continue to make advances in such areas as Nuclear, Biological and Chemical warfare. I’m glad that scientists continue to do tests on animals to make certain that their products are safe for human consumption. I’m glad scientists are able to tell us all about the human genome but cannot tell us how to solve simple problems like hunger and thirst or death.  And thank God for the scientists who worked on the Manhattan Project! Where would be without them!? And where would we be without safer abortions and euthanasia??

Yes, blessed science has done many wonderful things: Penicillin, computers and the internet (although Al Gore had a hand in that too!), homogenization, chocolate and much, much more. And for these we can be truly thankful that God has imparted wisdom to us. Still it is time to keep all this in perspective and get back to the truth that this world was created by God, for God, and because of God. It’s time that the Word of God be trumpeted across the Land and around the World. It’s time that Jesus was exalted and glorified and Darwin was humiliated and left to rot. It’s time that the Darloserists were revealed for what they really are: People who believe a lie so deeply they think it is the truth, people who are easily duped (see my post on Dawkins), people who can only argue that those who disagree just ‘don’t understand.’

Yes, yes, yes. There are some broad generalizations in here. Yes, yes, yes, there are some deceived Christians who believe Darloserism. Yes, yes, yes, science has done more than give us chocolate and plastic and post-it notes. It doesn’t change the fact that Darloserism is the greatest hoax ever perpetuated on this planet by the father of lies. Every scientist in the world could announce today that they believe in Darloserism and they would be wrong. The Bible is the only Word of Truth concerning our origins and our ends.

We read in Scripture our great ‘theory of everything’, the beginning and the end, the reason for our existence and the reason for our continued safety:

He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation. 16For by him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things were created by him and for him. 17He is before all things, and in him all things hold together. 18And he is the head of the body, the church; he is the beginning and the firstborn from among the dead, so that in everything he might have the supremacy. 19For God was pleased to have all his fullness dwell in him, 20and through him to reconcile to himself all things, whether things on earth or things in heaven, by making peace through his blood, shed on the cross.” (Colossians 1:15-20, NIV)

Soli Deo Gloria!

jerry

  1. Ron

    Well, if you feel that way, maybe the next time you get sick you should go to a faith healer.

  2. Ron,

    It would probably be a lot cheaper to do so! But, I still have insurance so I go to a regular doctor. And besides, that’s not the point of my post. I specifically state at the end of it that it is full of vague generalizations and also that science has done a lot for us on earth.

    Thanks for stopping by!
    jerry

  3. Ron

    Hi again, Jerry–

    Thanks again for letting me have my say; your kindness is noted.

    Now, having said that–

    “Darloserists??”

    Jeff. You can’t get in a snit and declare that these same scientists that give us the bomb and iPods suddenly turn stupid when the subject of human origins pops up. You’re hysterical, man! [Shakes Jeff] Come on! Snap out of it!

    If there was a global, worldwide flood there’d be a clear record of that in the fossil record. There isn’t, or so say the experts. The Bible is just plain wrong about the flood. Sorry, man–I know that’s a hard fact to cope with, but there it is.

    Besides, to suggest that you have greater insight in the life sciences than 38 Nobel Prize winners is kind of a goofy thing to say.

  4. Ron,

    Actually, many suggest that the fossil record that exists does so precisely because of the global flood. But I’m not going to debate that here. We had a flood in my town two years ago, it totally altered the scape of our local riverbed and it only lasted for about a week or so.

    Darloserist is just a joke I employed to make my larger point. Try not to read too much into it.

    jerry

  5. Ron

    Jerry–

    Actually, many suggest that the fossil record that exists does so precisely because of the global flood.

    No, Jerry, that’s simply not true. Here’s what the experts really say about it:

    Nor is there any evidence that the entire geological record, with its orderly succession of fossils, is the product of a single universal flood that occurred a few thousand years ago, lasted a little longer than a year, and covered the highest mountains to a depth of several meters. On the contrary, intertidal and terrestrial deposits demonstrate that at no recorded time in the past has the entire planet been under water.

    http://www.nap.edu/catalog.php?record_id=6024

    The Bible is simply wrong, so say the experts, and that’s something you’re just going to have to deal with.

    At some point, society has to decide who to turn to for its public policy as far as public school science curricula are concerned. The fact is that the experts in the field–professional scientists–are virtually unanimous in their support of evolution, while the only people who still have a problem with it are religious fanatics.

    Sorry to put it that way, but that’s just the way it is.

  6. Ron,

    The very fact that you state ‘the bible is wrong’ satisfies me that you have no idea what you are talking about. Go to Answers in Genesis to discover a list of scientists who accept a global flood. Go to a church on Sunday to discover people who accept the biblical account of a global flood.

    You can quote all the ‘experts’ you want. It won’t change the way I believe nor my opinion of evolution. The Scripture comes first.

    jerry

    ps–‘virtually unanimous’ is a meaningless statement. The very fact that there are people who disagree renders it a moot point how many do agree. Accusing those who disagree as ‘religious fanatics’ is not insulting. I might as easily say that those who accept evolution are ‘religious fanatics who simply won’t accept that Darwinism is a religion.’ Ron, I’ve had this conversation a million times. Grow up. We are no dumber than those of you who accept evolution.

  7. Ron

    Jerry–

    “You can quote all the ‘experts’ you want. It won’t change the way I believe nor my opinion of evolution. The Scripture comes first.”

    Let’s be honest here, Jerry. There is no evidence that could ever convince you of the validity of evolution, is there? If I could evolve one species into another right in front of you, you’d refuse to believe it. There’s a term for that kind of thinking, and it’s called religious fanaticism.

    Jerry, I’m not trying to get you to change your beliefs. You can believe there’s a conspiracy of robots to steal your luggage for all I care. But when you say things like evolution is a gigantic lie, and scientists are stupid for believing it, while a street preacher like you is much smarter than that, then something is wrong. To say you’re smarter than 38 Nobel Prize winners because they foolishly believe the “lie” of evolution, while you–whose entire research on the subject appears limited to what you read in a Chick tract somewhere–are much too smart to be fooled like they were is a stupid thing to say.

    ps–’virtually unanimous’ is a meaningless statement. The very fact that there are people who disagree renders it a moot point how many do agree.

    So you don’t just deny evolution. You deny that HIV causes AIDS, you deny the holocaust, you don’t even believe men landed on the moon, either. Yeah, that’s Nobel Prize smart, alright.

    “Ron, I’ve had this conversation a million times. Grow up. We are no dumber than those of you who accept evolution.”

    Yeah, I can see that in your comment from an earlier post:

    “Darwinism is not a fundamental tenant of ’science.’ It is a fundamental tenant of unbelief.”

    A “tenant” is a renter. The word you were looking for–the word I used–was tenet.

    Yeah, we should all take science advice from you.

  8. Ron,

    You got me there. I used the wrong word. I guess that proves evolution is true after all. Good for you! You get a cookie today!

    I guess we should all take spelling advice from you! Thanks for pointing out the error.

    You wrote:

    So you don’t just deny evolution. You deny that HIV causes AIDS, you deny the holocaust, you don’t even believe men landed on the moon, either. Yeah, that’s Nobel Prize smart, alright.

    I’m not sure where you read any of this. I think you are projecting your own fears and insecurities back on me. I have actually argued at this blog that Darwinism is a fundamental root of the Holocaust. Oh I believe in it alright: It was perpetuated by people who didn’t believe in God, but did believe in Darwin (see my post concerning Joachin Fest on Hitler’s Darwinism). When did I ever deny men landed on the moon!?! You are nuts. I’ve seen the pictures of the Holocaust and the Lunar landings. I haven’t seen any pictures of evolution though. I have heard a lot of ranting from morons like Richard Dawkins and Stephen Gould (RIP) and you.

    But really, I don’t need to defend myself against an interloper like you who merely persuses the internet looking for places to whine. You have no blog of your own where your views can be challenged do you? Is there any place where you are allowing your ideas to be challenged? Or are you one of those who sits around your mother’s house all day playing Halo and smoking cigarettes?

    PS–If you put an animal in front of me, and cause it to evolve into another species, I will believe evolution, denounce my faith, and join your cause. But Joe, Jon, and several other assured me that is not how evolution works and Freeman Dyson has announced the end of Darwinian evolution (I have a post about that too). They said we evolved from a common ancestor–not necessarily that one animal evolves into a different animal, and that things like the environment help that process along. My computer room is probably not conducive to evolution. If you can do it, I’ll believe. But I highly doubt that you, one of such limited intellectual means, can do so.

    I’m sorry. I should not have insulted you. But I’ll tell you what, if you promise to play nice, talk intelligently, stop babbling on like a 2 year old, I’ll continue my conversation with you. Otherwise, in the words of someone else, ‘go pound salt.’ I didn’t invite you here, I don’t agree with you, your views on the origin of this world and life are abysmally blasphemous and antiquated. And your debating skills, since all they amount to is mindless condescension and insult, are weak at best.

    Does this help explain my position a little better? Seriously Ron, I may be a preacher, but you don’t want to get caught in a match of witty insults. I grew up the hard way and learned the hard way how to deal with people who think they are something they ae not, and I have grown to dislike arrogant people who think they are better than me. Keep it nice is all I’m asking. Take a lesson from Joe who argues his points and doesn’t resort to name calling and petty ideas like: “I could put an animal in front of you and you wouldn’t believe.” That’s just stupid and you know it.

    Find a better argument, or please just go away. Show me evidence, not anecdotal, but hard, solid, put my hands around it, evidence.

    Hey, but thanks for pointing out my incorrect usage of the word tenant. I am truly sorry I have misused the English language in such a way.

    jerry

  9. Ron

    I’m sorry. I should not have insulted you. But I’ll tell you what, if you promise to play nice, talk intelligently, stop babbling on like a 2 year old, I’ll continue my conversation with you.

    Oh, that’s alright. If you’re smarter than a roomful of Nobel prize winners, what chance do I have?

    Find a better argument, or please just go away. Show me evidence, not anecdotal, but hard, solid, put my hands around it, evidence.

    I can provide you with several links that document instances of speciation, others that demonstrate conclusively enough to convince even Michael Behe that common ancestry is an established fact, and on and on. But I won’t, because I’m afraid that if I do you’ll be as good as your word and join my side.

    Hey, but thanks for pointing out my incorrect usage of the word tenant. I am truly sorry I have misused the English language in such a way.

    I know there was no harm meant. You weren’t even aware of your mistake until I pointed it out to you.

    Besides, I got a kick out of it.

  10. Ron,

    Then let me return the favor: Evolution is a biological, pathological, humanistic, materialistic, perpetual, unmitigated, horrific, pathetic, supreme, racist, lie.

    I get a kick out of pointing that out to people.

    PS–see that post I did from Philip Johnson on finch beaks. That might help.

    jerry




Leave a Reply

