A Must Read

Friends,

I have some fun with my friend Jeff over at atheocracy, but of all the folks who have visited here and disagreed with me, he has always been the most polite and that is why I continue to give him a pingback every now and again, and why I continue to visit his site and read what he has written. You should stop over at his joint and read his post: Baby Jeebus Likes to Share His Toys.

I think sometimes as a Christian it is easy to fall into the trap of ‘oh feel sorry for us we are so persecuted by everyone.’ Jeff’s post, JEFF’S!!, will bring anyone out of that ‘feel sorry for me’ grind.

I appreciate what Jeff wrote and I think you will too. “You are the light of the world. A City on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on a stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before me, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven” (Matthew 5:14-16, NIV).

jerry

    Leave a Reply

