More on the Peace of Islam

Friends,

I don’t even need to say much. Just click the link, read the story, and pray for the enemies of Christ.

Baptist Publically Tortured for ‘Spreading Christianity’

Now, members of which world religion did this?

The manager of a Christian bookstore in the Gaza Strip who was found dead last weekend was first publicly beaten and tortured by Islamic gunmen accusing him of spreading Christianity, according to witnesses and Palestinian security officials speaking to WND.

The body of Rami Ayyad, who managed the only Christian bookstore in Gaza, reportedly was found Sunday riddled with gunshot and stab wounds. Ayyad had been abducted the previous night as he closed his shop, according to a local Christian group.

“Blessed are you when you are persecuted because of me.”

It is hard for me to fathom that some people are convinced, President Bush among them, that Christians and Muslims worship the same God. Who ever heard of such a thing!

Maranatha! Come Lord Jesus!

jerry

PS–Why do I never read stories of masked, armed Christians running around murdering Muslim book store owners? Can you imagine the international uproar that would occur if it did happen? And Muslims claim to be a religion of peace. Sad this is.

  1. Seth Wilson

    I didn’t know Rami, but I knew friends of his from my time in Bethlehem. So I’m horrified and shocked to hear about his martyrdom. At the same time, I feel compelled to note that in my time ministering in Lebanon, I heard dozens of stories of “masked, armed Christians running around murdering” Muslims, just as you said. (In fact in Lebanon, Christian gangs would murder other Christians just as often as Muslims.) I don’t think it does well for us to have a proud attitude about how wonderful we are compared to how horrible Muslims are–as Romans 2:1 clearly shows.

  2. Seth,

    I’m not sure your point. I’m not sure where you get out of what I wrote a ‘proud attitude’ about how ‘we’ are comparted to Muslims. Do you have anything to substantiate your ‘stories of masked, armed Christians’? I’d be interested to see your documentation of such activities because I have never heard of such a thing before. I’m not saying it isn’t true, I’m saying I’ve never heard of it.

    jerry

  3. PS–Romans 2:1 has nothing to do with what you are talking about at all. That is simply a poor use of Scripture to make a point.

    jerry




Leave a Reply

