What to Make of this?!?

Friends,

I’m not so sure what to make of this. The video didn’t match the audio when I watched it, but it is frightening. It is the words of ‘Pastor’ John Hagee. This is at Apprising Ministries:

In the video clip below you will hear for yourself John Hagee say his book In Defense Of Israel“will shake Christian theology.” And further that, “it Scripturally proves…that Jesus did not come to earth to be the Messiah… It will prove…Jesus refused by word and deed to claim to be the Messiah…”

I confess that I have never heard such a thing from such a prominent voice in the Christian Community–but then again, I don’t listen to John Hagee either. Go check out the clip, and judge for yourself. There are other links included too.

More commentary and an extensive reply list is here:

After finding a clip and hearing the man myself, the only thing I can say is he is now a heretic in my book.

This is rather mind-boggling. I’m not normally shocked, but this is shocking. John Hagee?!? Wow!

jerry

ps–Here, I just found yet another post on this Hagee issue.

  1. The article below follows up on the original post you reference above. I now have Hagee’s book and this is what he is saying:

    John Hagee Says Jesus Isn’t the Messiah but the Apostle Paul Disagrees




Leave a Reply

