Project Runway, Season 4, Episode 1

 

Friends,

I have to make another confession: I am a big fan of Project Runway. I know, it sounds strange. Fact is, the only other television I watch with any consistency is NASCAR and Steelers football and The Office. Runway is a fun show. So each week I’m going to offer my two cents concerning the show.

First, I cannot believe they actually got a ‘straight’ guy on the show. He must feel like a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs.

Second, I think last night they kept the woman who had personality not necessarily the one who made the better dress. Simone was too nervous and Elise is just weird. What was up with that grass-staining maneuver she pulled? Then, I don’t think she even used the material.

Third, did Heidi Klum really say, “The back of [Elise’s] dress looked like it poohed fabric”? I guess that’s what children do to a supermodel. Aside from Santino’s impersonation of Tim Gunn, that was the funniest thing I have ever heard on Runway.

Fourth, Simone: “Aufed” in episode 1. Man, she hardly had herself checked into Gotham. That must suck!

Well, here’s looking forward to next week’s episode. I still cannot believe Heidi Klum said that: “Poohed fabric.” That is hilarious!

Auf Weidersen!

jerry

    Leave a Reply

