Henri Nouwen on Busy-ness

Friends,

I snagged this from the Eerdman’s website:

“Busy, busy, busy people who have a lot to do, a lot of things to go to, a lot of people to meet, a lot of social things to do, start complaining. They start saying, ‘I don’t have much time for myself’; I wish I had more time for myself’; ‘I wish I could be more alone’; ‘I hunger’. It is a very mixed complaint, because their busyness is self-created. If you are critical about why you are so busy, you will quickly find out that you don’t have to be.” — Henri Nouwen in Beloved

Have a nice evening. I’m working late tonight so maybe I’ll come across some more stuff worth repeating.

jerry

    Leave a Reply

