A New Journey Begins

Friends,

I have been pondering something deeply for a long time and I think perhaps some clarity is beginning to come through. I will be documenting this journey of mine on a new blog: Advance Signs.

I have taken these two words from a paragraph written by NT Wright: “If we are engaging in the work of new creation, in seeking to bring advance signs of God’s eventual new world into being in the present, in justice and beauty and a million other ways, then at the center of the picture stands the personal call of the gospel of Jesus to every child, woman, and man.” (Surprised by Hope, 225)

I am only beginning to understand what this means, but I will be chronicling the journey on my new blog. I invite you to participate and respond as I learn, grow, and share. There is much to be shared; much to be learned; and much to be done.

I have already made two brief posts.

1. Thy Kingdom Come, Thy Will be Done on earth…

2. All Things New

I hope you will have the time to stop by and participate in this journey, lend me your insights, grow with me in understanding God’s Kingdom and his will. I have a lot to learn and whatever help you can lend, whatever stories you can share about how Jesus is making all things new, would be much appreciated.

Soli Deo Gloria!

  1. E.G.

    Cool! Good idea.

  2. A note to all N.T. Wright fans. Big T.V. appearance tonight, 11:30 ET / 10:30 CT.

    Should be interesting. Thought you might wanna know.

    Grace and Peace,
    Raffi Shahinian
    Parables of a Prodigal World




Leave a Reply

