More Unecessary Fun and Wonderfulness

Friends,

When I was a kid, I remember spending Sunday evenings (I think it was Sunday evenings) watching Hee-Haw with my family. I hated that show. I also remember that my mom and dad liked music by Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers and Johnny Cash and other musicians like Ann Murray. Sounds silly, I know. Part of me hated that music and so I rebelled against it and opted for music with more of an edge. But there is something simple about that music, something that now, for some reason, I love. Hear this simple, beautiful song sung by Dolly Parton with Chet Atkins on guitar. There is something profoundly beautiful about this song.

Soli Deo Gloria!

    Leave a Reply

