Prayers for Old Truth blogger Jim Bublitz

Friends,

I have had my fair share of debate with Jim Bublitz the author of the blog Old Truth. Well, Jim is shutting down his blog for now due to illness. He wrote at his blog:

I’ve enjoyed interacting with many of you and posting on so many of the issues that effect today’s church.  I have, as of late experienced some medical problems that make it impossible for me to continue blogging at this time.  I recently learned that I have “Non Alcoholic Cirrhosis of the Liver” which will require a liver transplant in order to survive beyond the next several years. For the past month I’ve spent a double-digit number of hours per day sleeping and have lost over 60 pounds in water retention.  As some of you know, I’ve also been battling broken bones this last year, several of which are still giving me some problems. 

I do not happen to know Jim personally, and I disagree with his take on quite a few issues; nevertheless, he’s a brother in Christ. Jim, I will lift prayers for you in the hopes that you will be healed. Godspeed friend. I will pray for your family as well.

jerry

    Leave a Reply

