New Pictures: Woodworking 101

Friends,

This new slideshow features some of my woodworking projects at various stages. I am no professional, but I enjoy my woodshop a great deal. It is quiet and all mine! The large project, ‘purple martins’, is a prototype. I saw the design online and created my own version of it. It needs some tweaking, but I think the birds won’t fuss too much. The ‘hat rack’ looks much nicer hanging on a wall in my house. The ‘fancy bird house’ design was recently used as a camp project for ‘Camp Sue Osborn’ which is a camp in Madison for mentally and physically disabled children. Me and my wife and some men from the church we serve put together 113 kits for the kids to assemble! It was the most amazing 5 days of my life. I hope to put up a video of the project soon. It was amazing. Anyhow, I enjoy woodworking. If you see any designs you like, shoot me an email and I’ll let you know about pricing. With the exception of the Purple Martins hotel, all projects are under $20.00.

jerry

    Leave a Reply

