Constructive Words

I found this thought particularly helpful and encouraging:

If I ran a seminary, I’d make blogging a requirement.

What better way to practice finding something worthwhile to say every day?

If this is true, and I’m leaning towards it being so, then blogging should be required of every CHRISTIAN–not just those in seminary. Every Christian ought to find something useful, something praiseworthy to say every day. There’s far too much negativity and gracelessness among Christian-speak.

I’m guilty too, so please don’t think this is an accusation. There are so many words available that are constructive and worthwhile and encouraging and uplifting. I am ashamed of how graceless and tactless and discouraging I can be at times.

Source: 22 Words

    Leave a Reply

