The Crucifixion Driven Life

Friends,

Here are my sermons and Powerpoints on the Crucifixion Driven Life. The sermons are based Matthew’s Gospel, and, as I said elsewhere, I have drawn illustrative material from a variety of sources. I have also included two study guides that I wrote for my Bible school class. The study guides contain short bibliographies on the back pages. Sadly, I have lost the print version of the first sermon in this series (“The Crucifixion Driven Life Begins with Birth“), but I have posted the audio version in a skycast (podcast)  elsewhere here. As I did with my sermons on Daniel, I have provided links to box.net where the work can be downloaded. You can also use the box.net widget on the right side of the blog.) If there happens to be any incorrect links, please let me know.

The Crucifixion Driven Life, 2006

Sermon 1 Powerpoint (The sermon itself, now lost, was from Matthew 1:18-25; Audio here.)

Sermon 2 The Crucifixion Driven Life is Victorious in Defeat, Matthew 16:21-28, PPT

Sermon 3 The Crucified Life Hates Sin: The Cross and Holiness, Matthew 17:22-23, PPT

Sermon 4 The Crucifixion Driven Life Does Not Avoid the Cross, Matthew 20:17-28, PPT

Sermon 5 The Crucifixion Driven Life Is an Owned Life, Matthew 21:33-46, PPT

Sermon 6 The Crucifixion Driven Life Is Concerned About Jesus, Matthew 26:1-13, PPT

Sermon 7 The Crucifixion Driven Life Partakes of Jesus’ Death, Matthew 26:20-30, PPT

Sermon 8 The Crucifixion Driven Life is Silent, Matthew, 27:11-31, PPT

Sermon 9 The Crucifixion Driven Life Dies With Jesus, Matthew 27:32-54, PPT

Sermon 10 The Crucifixion Driven Life: Carried to the Next Level, Genesis 22; Psalm 22; Isaiah 53; Matthew’s Gospel; Various Letters, PPT
Study Guide 1: January 2006 (Opens in MS Publisher)

Study Guide 2: February 2006 (Opens in MS Publisher)

That’s all. I hope that you find these sermons helpful to you in your own studies of the Word of God. I know that the study and preparation that went into these sermons radically altered the course of my own discipleship in Jesus. May you be blessed in your efforts to serve our Lord.

Soli Deo Gloria!

4 thoughts on “The Crucifixion Driven Life

Leave a comment