A New Kind of Lawsuit

Friends, A while back, I was assured by several readers that a certain House Bill H.R. 1592 and its Senate companion S.B. 1105 would in no way infringe upon the free speech rights of Christians who believe homosexuality is a sin and preach in accordance with the Scriptural (Old & New Testament) teaching prohibiting such activity.… Continue reading A New Kind of Lawsuit

David Garland on Desperation & Faith

Friends, Yesterday I came across that stunning quote by the late Mike Yaconelli. Today, during some more preparation, I came across this quote by David Garland in the NIV Application Commentary on Mark’s Gospel (5:21-43): “Faith is impelled by desperation that Jesus is sufficient to meet whatever need one has. The ruler and the woman… Continue reading David Garland on Desperation & Faith

Highlighting Blogs for Fun: Eternity Matters

Friends, I realize the blog world is huge and so, at the risk of diminishing your constant support of my own blog, I have decided to step out a little bit and begin to highlight some other blogs that I happen to come across here at wordpress. I don’t know if I’ll get to it… Continue reading Highlighting Blogs for Fun: Eternity Matters