Eugene Peterson: Tell it Slant, pt 4 in the Conversations in Spiritual Theology

Friends, I have made it no secret here that my favorite author, far and away, is Eugene Peterson. I have been devouring his books since a professor in College introduced me to his writings in a small book on the Revelation called Reversed Thunder. Well, Peterson’s work has come a long way and I have… Continue reading Eugene Peterson: Tell it Slant, pt 4 in the Conversations in Spiritual Theology

Tom Wright on Scripture

Friends, This week I am reading another book by NT Wright. This week it is Simply Christian. I am enjoying reading about faith from his perspective and I am finding myself nodding in agreement with much of what he has written. On the other hand, I am also finding him agreeing with much of what… Continue reading Tom Wright on Scripture